Quick Book Review – Robinson Crusoe

rbnsncrusoBelieve it or not, I was not forced to read Robinson Crusoe in school.  Wasn’t that required reading?

I like the idea of being stranded on an island so I thought it might be a good read.   It’s basically and old version of “The Martian“.

A guy is stranded alone on a deserted island and manages to put together everything he needs to just just survive but to flourish.

Of course all is good until other people come along.  You can’t even be alone on a deserted island anymore.

If I were dropped onto this particular island, I would be completely happy and never even think about trying to get back to “Society.”  I would live perfectly fine until I died.

The only thing that really bothered me about this book is the old-timey language.  It was a major struggle to make sense of what he was saying.  I’m not sure if that’s the way they spoke and wrote in 1719 or what but be sure to have a dictionary handy when you read it.

Get it at amazon.com

