Please don’t pee on the seat!

1-14There’s a special place in hell for people who pee on the seat in public restrooms.  This is the 21st century and we are living in a civilized society.  LIFT THE SEAT DAMNIT!

What kind of person does this?  I just can’t wrap my head around it.  What if I went to your house and peed on your toilet seat?  Would you be angry?  Do you want to go into a public restroom and maybe not notice and sit in someone’s pee?   If you do notice, do you want to have to wipe it off before you sit down?

How about a little consideration for others here.  This “civilized” society that we try to live in is becoming more and more self-centered to where people just don’t care as long as it doesn’t affect themselves. What utopia do we have in store for us?  Not a good one.  If you absolutely MUST pee on the seat, wipe it off!  It’s your pee!

I can only imagine that people are so uptight that they just can’t be bothered to touch a toilet seat which in reality is cleaner than your computer keyboard.  You don’t have to lick it or anything, just lift it and THEN do your business.   You can leave it up so the next guy can perhaps not pee on it.  When you are done, wash your hands.

I’m betting that people who don’t lift the seat also don’t wash their hands because they would have to touch the faucet handles that are covered with other people’s poop.  You know they are.  Still.  Man up and be a contributing member of society rather than making it suck for the rest of us.  COME ON PEOPLE!  DON’T PEE ON THE SEAT!

pee

I think one of the contributing factors is the slot in the seat.  It makes people falsely believe that they can somehow pee there and not on the seat itself.  I don’t know the actual reason for the slot.  I Googled it and still can’t find a plausible explanation.  I’m betting that if they can make slotless seats like they used to then we would at least cut down seat-peeing by 50%.

I hate this planet.

 

 

