Am I about to die?

hrtI’ve been feeling a bit weird lately after doing moderate exercise or simply climbing the stairs.  It just started probably around Thursday or Friday last week.  I feel weak and tired quickly.  It is one of the early symptoms of a possible heart attack.

My father died of a sudden heart attack at my exact current age.  48.  I don’t know if he had any early symptoms since I was only 9 at the time.

Today is Monday and I have an appointment with the doctor Wednesday Morning.  I feel fine as long as I don’t do anything strenuous.  I may be jumping to conclusions in guessing it’s a heart problem but it is certainly possible.  Maybe it’s something else.  We’ll find out.

I would say I eat relatively healthily most of the time.  I get as much exercise as I can but the healthiest people have been known to drop dead from heart issues.  It’s all a lottery.  When you think about it, it’s amazing we live as long as we do.  People used to have a lifespan of just 25 years back in the early days.

If nothing else, assuming I make it to Wednesday, medical technology can fix stuff like clogged arteries.  I had some kind of heart test a few years ago for an extra heartbeat and the tests indicated clear arteries.  Maybe it builds up quickly.  I sure hope they don’t put me on the treadmill.  I nearly passed out last time.  This time for sure.

I’ve been taking some aspirin to help thin my blood just in case it is a clogged artery issue.  I hear that is effective.  Why not.  Makes sense.

It might be a case of getting what you ask for.  I spent 20 years praying for death.  Funny that you finally get your prayers answered AFTER you come to the conclusion that life is worth living and things are looking up.  God has a weird sense of humor.

If you don’t hear from me within a few days then I may be stuck in the hospital or dead.  Somebody please feed my cat.

 

