Be More Observant!

obsrvntI have been very unobservant lately.  Maybe it’s a good thing but I think probably not.  Everything I do lately seems to be done in a fog.  Maybe it’s because my vision is not as sharp as it used to be.  I think that may be the major cause.

For example:  Yesterday I went to the store to pick up some bulk snack mix.  I start with a base mix and add a few things to it to make it better.  One thing I added was chocolate covered raisins to add a little sweetness to the otherwise nutty mix.  It wasn’t until I got home that I noticed that the base mix I got already had chocolate chips.  Now it’s too chocolatey.  Is that possible?  Yes if you’re eating healthy.  First world problems…

Anyway, it’s just an example of the fact that I don’t look closely at things anymore. I do things generally without looking at the details.  Not sure what to do about that.  I guess the trick is to just take the time and look.  Don’t be in such a hurry.

 

