Thinking Straight

thnkstrtIs it just me or is it really hard to think straight these days?

I don’t know about you but it has been a lot of years since I’ve been able to focus my brain on a single thought and follow it to a satisfactory end.  I wonder if it is the fluoride in the water or maybe the way the constant bombardment of media has trained our brain to take existence in tiny chunks then move on to the next thing.

There are so many thoughts that just stay unfinished in my brain.  I think it may have something to do with the lack of data.  Each thought usually ends up at a brick wall because I just don’t have the information needed to get to the conclusion.  I feel like I’m stuck in a tangled city of dead end streets and my GPS is busted.

What I need is some time.  Just some time to dedicate to finding that lost data in a one-at-a-time manner.  If time would just slow down and give me a chance to work on it.  The clock is spinning so fast that the hands are blurred except when I’m at work where they don’t seem to move at all.  Once 5:00 hits, the hands jump like horses out of the starting gate.  And the race is on!

Something is wrong and somebody needs to fix it.  Help us Donald Trump!  You’re our only hope.  This is not right.

 

