A new plane of existence

plnofxnc.jpgLately I have a feeling that I am different.  It’s almost like I’ve moved to new plane of existence.  I’m not sure it’s a good thing though.

Maybe it is good.  I guess it depends upon your point of view.  Perhaps it is just the winter chill-out I usually experience each year but I feel no desire or need to be around other people.  The desire for a friend has been the bane of my existence for many decades now and right now, it’s the last thing I want.

I feel satisfied to be alone with my plans and plots. So many fun things to do when you are not burdened by the demands of others.  I get a holiday next Monday for MLK and I sure hope nobody tries to spoil it by sending me the dreaded question, “What are you doing on Monday?”  Especially because what that question really means is, “Will you give up your holiday to fix some shit for me?”  Thank you.  No.

I really have no desire to be around people. They just have nothing at all to offer.  In fact the more I look at them, the more disgusted I become.  I’m not saying that I’m above them because I look at myself and the whole process of being human disgusts me just as much.  It’s much better if you don’t think about it.

Anyway.  I am home from work and in my Fortress of Solitude and I love it so much.  I never want to leave the house again.  It’s a beautiful feeling to be where you’re supposed to be and not be required to do anything for anyone or be something you don’t want to be.  Thank you very much.

This blog entry brought to you by the word, “Much.”  A word which the more you look at it, the funnier it gets.

 

