Quitting Facebook

nofbWell.. I did it. Mostly.

I quit using Facebook.  For now.

I’ve done it before and always went back.  I’m not saying that I won’t go back again but I currently have no desire.  After a few days of light withdrawal symptoms I was fine.

I deleted the apps from my iphone and ipads but left messenger just in case someone actually wanted to get ahold of me.  I haven’t checked on my PC in a few weeks now.

The main reason I quit was because I was fed up with all the fake people there who I knew in real life at one time but now exist only somewhere on the internet.  They may be bots for all I know.  I’m tired of sharing my life in hopes of someone seeing how awesome I am and wanting me but getting nothing. (more on this soon)  These people must be robots.

I give up.  Facebook is full of fakers, posers and time wasters.  I feel better having let it go.

 

