Lamest Winter Ever!!!

wintrThe Winter of 2016/2017 has been the worst ever here in Texas.  It almost didn’t exist at all.  You may think that’s a good thing but the summers here go on literally forever and feel like they are going to melt the face right off of your head.

I look forward to a few months of winter when the air is cool and dry.  This year that didn’t happen.  I am totally convinced we are past the point of no return in Global Warming.  Each year has been hotter and winters less cold.  This year we had two days of freezing weather that didn’t even make the grass turn brown.  It was green all winter long.  That’s unusual.

I enjoy lying on the couch under a comfy blanket and enjoying the fireplace but I barely got to do any of that this year.  I had the air conditioner running more than the heater.  Highly unusual.  February is usually the coldest month of the year but this year the trees are already starting to green out.

Talk about a rip off.  I never put away my shorts all winter long.  I barely got to wear my winter sweat pants.

I’m betting this summer is going to be ultra-brutal.  I am NOT looking forward to it.  Without a winter break, this summer will have been 19 months long by it’s end.

Global warming is real and I hope you’re satisfied.  Keep popping out children and driving around aimlessly and the world won’t have much longer.  The end is near.

 

