Quick Book Review – A Man Called Ove

amancalled-oveIt has been a while since I’ve done a book review.  Mostly because the books I’ve read have been rather…Meh. Finally I found one that I enjoyed reading rather than wishing it would end soon.

A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman was a rather enjoyable book about a crusty, bitter old man who is constantly interrupted as he attempts to kill himself.  Interrupted by neighbors who need his help repairing radiators and windows.

Through flashbacks to his earlier life, we learn about his younger self, the love of his life and why he now wants to end it all.  I don’t want to give it away.

I was able to relate to poor old Ove as I expect to eventually be a crusty old lonely man one day.  I hope my life ends as nicely as Ove’s does.

Looking for a nice, easy, enjoyable read?  Get A Man Called Ove.

 

 

