I made $1000 today doing nothing

mbagNow that’s the way it is supposed to be.

I’ve been toying with etrade for many years now and have been following a stock picker newsletter.  I’ve done little trades of $2000 and under to get a feel for it.  None of it really paid off because a small investment gets you small returns.

This time I decided to go big.   Following the latest pick from Topnasdaqstocks.com I invested $10,000 at $2.45.  I’ve watched the picks over the years and these guys have a great track record.  Over two days time the stock went up to 3.05 where I decided to sell.  That made me a little over $1100 in profit.  Pretty sweet, I must say.   Next time I’ll invest $20k.  I had planned to do that this time but only half sold at my limit price.  I figured that was good enough for the first time going big and cancelled the rest before it sold as well.  Had I bought the whole $20K worth then I would have made $2200.

Yes, it is risky but no risk, no return.  I think the risk of big loss is minimal because even if these stocks decline, they don’t decline in large jumps quickly over the short period of investment.  Say I lose a few hundred.  No big deal.  Make it back later plus more.

I feel pretty comfortable with this method.  It may even be a pump and dump scheme but if it works for me then pump me up!   Wouldn’t it be pretty sweet to make an extra 1-2K a month?

I’m learning a lot really quickly and it’s fun.  A little scary too. You get a bit of an adrenaline rush.  I expect that goes away eventually as it becomes normal. There’s nowhere else to put money anyway.  Regular bank investments like CD, Money Markets, Saving accounts get you 2% at best after a year.  Might as well keep it in your checking account.  I just made 10% in two days.

Sure this may be pie in the sky thinking but it’s not illogical to expect some kind of decent return.  What’s 20K sitting in your checking account anyway.  You only feel money when it moves.

If you have the means.  I highly recommend subscribing at Topnasdaqstocks.com.  These guys are good.

 

