Quick Movie Review – A Man Called Ove

It has been a while since I’ve done a Quick Movie Review.  I’ve watched a lot of movies but none of them have really been worth of writing about.

A few months ago I did a Quick Book Review on “A Man Called Ove”.  I really enjoyed the book and was pleasantly surprised this evening as I browsed Amazon Prime Videos to see it had been made into a movie.  I had to watch it right away!

It’s a Swedish film about a simple man grumpily dealing with the death of his wife while being surrounded by idiots.  His suicide attempts are constantly interrupted by his neighbors.

The movie misses a few relatively important points from the book but are not necessarily missed.  I still recommend reading the book first but I know you won’t.  Go ahead and see the movie.  It was enough to make me cry at the end.

A Man Called Ove is totally worth watching and be sure to turn on the subtitles because it is all in Swedish.  It was kind of nice to hear a language other than Spanish being spoken and to see that life in other far-off countries is really just the same.

 

 

