Land Shopping Frustration

 I’m feeling really frustrated today.  Time is passing quickly and I am still unable to find a few acres of land for my retirement house.

I’ve located the area where I would like to live out the rest of my life but there’s nothing appropriate available for sale.  Literally nothing.  It’s like people don’t want to sell any of their land.  I know I need to be patient.  I totally feel like I did when I was RV shopping.  I got really frustrated then suddenly the perfect one appeared for just the right price.

I’ve been land shopping for years and am really serious right now.  I sure hope that perfect things pops up soon.  It’s starting to hurt.  I spent a good portion of the day scouring the real estate sites but finding nothing.  I’ve finally convinced myself that it’s OK to pay $40,000 for 4 acres.  It really sucks because 30 years ago we sold some family land for $3,000 an acre.  What a stupid thing to do.

Fortunately the area wasn’t really where I would want to live anyway so other than the loss of the value I’m not broken up too much about it.

I desperately want to get out of San Antonio.  I can’t stand it anymore.  It has to be the worst place on earth.  The area I like is near a small town around 150-200 miles away from San Antonio.  Far enough away not to be under the influence of this horrible place.  I’m sure hoping that one day soon my dream land will appear.  It better be soon!

I feel a little better now.  I needed someone to talk to about it.

 

 

