Stop looking at me like that!!

I swear I’m not going to talk to anyone anymore.  I’m tired of getting that, “Are you an alien?” face from you.

The other day I stopped by a modular home lot to see what the houses looked like.  Before I could see anything I had to go through the sales spiel and answer a lot of questions. I can’t count the number of times I answered simple questions and got the alien face.

  1. Do you rent an apartment?  No.  I have a house.  Face.
  2. How much do you pay for your mortgage?  I paid it off 10 years ago. Face.
  3. Do you have any pets?  No.  I might get a dog.  Face.
  4. Do you live on the south side?  No.  I’m on the Northwest side.  Face.
  5. How long have you lived in San Antonio?  All my life.  Face.
  6. What is your income?  $54,000. Face.
  7. What kind of financing will you be needing?  None.  I’ll pay cash.  Face.
  8. Do you want a 3 or 4 bedroom house?  Just one bedroom please.  Face.

I was ready to slap the face right off this guy.

It’s not just him either.  I see it all the time from friends and family.  Is there anyone I can talk to who is normal?  You’re all insane and I hate you.

 

