Quick Book Review – Year Zero

yzroThe aliens of the universe were never very good with music.  It wasn’t until they discovered an early broadcast of The Welcome Back Kotter theme song that they have heard anything good.  Year Zero represents the beginning of time with real music.

The aliens realize that they have been enjoying earth music for decades without paying for it and approach the earth looking to buy license to play it throughout the Universe.

The premise sounds really interesting but after forcing myself to read 25% of this book I was unable to keep my interest.  As most books these days, it was just too slow and descriptive.  Maybe it’s my AT&T but I need more concise writing.  This book rambled away at unimportant things until I was worn down.  Maybe this book is good for you but it didn’t work for me.  I hate to abandon a book with a good premise but I had to let it go.

I should start a business that fixes story lines to make books more awesome.   It’s a shame to waste a good title.  No offence to the Author.

If you like details and a lot of story then maybe Year Zero is for you.  Don’t take my word for it.  I’m special.