Too much sleep?

slpngI have an idea.

I’ve spent my whole life feeling that I am not getting enough sleep.  Every morning, getting out of bed has been extremely difficult.  I get around 7 hours of pretty good quality sleep each night but I wake up desperately tired and angry at the world for making me get out of bed.

I wonder if maybe I am getting too much sleep.  Everyone’s needs are different and maybe mine are too.  Sometimes after taking a 15 minute nap I wake up feeling refreshed.  A full night’s sleep does not refresh me. Something not right here.

I usually wake up a few times a night and maybe go to the restroom.  I notice that during those wakeups, I don’t feel so tired.  I think I’m going to try a new experiment.  I’m going to just get up and do something for a while.  If I feel tired I’ll go back to bed until the alarm goes off.  It couldn’t hurt to try and I might enjoy it.

The shortness of waking time I am allowed weighs heavily on me and having a little more would be really nice.  I think I might give it a shot for a few days and see what happens.  It might also help me to fall asleep more quickly at bedtime.

Science!!!

A few weeks later…

Yeah.  That’s not happening.  I am not feeling like staying out of bed in the middle of the night.  Nevermind.

