Beach Trip!

I woke up early this Saturday morning to a strange buzzing sound.  After walking around the dark house and out in the yard I discovered my neighbor’s air conditioner to be making a horrible racket.  A very loud buzz that can drive a man insane in a few minutes.

Maybe it would be a good day to get the fuck out of town.  I haven’t really gone anywhere in who knows how long.  I spend most of my weekends puttering around the house which is perfectly fine to me because being at home is like being on vacation.

Today I’m feeling like I want go get some sun and water and run around in my speedo or naked.  I decided a spontaneous trip to Corpus Christi and Port Aransas might be in order.  I went online and booked a hotel.  I could have driven there and back in one day but why push it.  Sleeping in a hotel is part of the fun.  It’s a cheap trip.  The hotel, gas and food should cost me less than $200.  Totally worth it at twice the price.

I plan on taking my bike and riding down a blocked off part of the beach where cars aren’t allowed.  I’ll wear my little red speedo and maybe go naked if the beach is deserted.  What fun!

Yes. I’m going alone.  I have two people who I could ask but one would just not appreciate the awesomeness and the other can’t stay overnight.

That’s fine.  I prefer do do as I please and not be encumbered by dragging someone along who is only partially self-aware.

This should be a nice get-away.  Look for the trip report tomorrow.

 

