Loneliness Pill – Ashwagandha

An acquaintance recommended Ashwagandha gummies once, and I decided it might be a good thing to try. What could it hurt? I’ve been using them for 6 months and I have to say that it seems to have been a great tool in helping to minimize my loneliness.

Ashwagandha, also known as Withania somnifera, is a popular herb in Ayurvedic medicine, known for its adaptogenic properties. Here are some of the key benefits associated with ashwagandha:

  1. Stress and Anxiety Reduction: Ashwagandha is well-known for its ability to reduce stress and anxiety. It helps lower cortisol levels, the hormone responsible for stress.
  2. Improved Sleep: Due to its calming effects, ashwagandha can improve the quality of sleep and help with insomnia.
  3. Enhanced Cognitive Function: Ashwagandha has been shown to improve memory, focus, and overall cognitive function. It may protect the brain from degenerative diseases.
  4. Boosted Immune System: It enhances the immune system by increasing the production of white blood cells and boosting the activity of natural killer cells.
  5. Increased Energy Levels: The herb can help reduce feelings of fatigue and increase overall energy levels, making it beneficial for individuals with chronic fatigue.
  6. Anti-Inflammatory Properties: Ashwagandha has potent anti-inflammatory effects, which can help in reducing inflammation and pain in the body.
  7. Enhanced Athletic Performance: It can improve strength, muscle mass, and endurance, making it popular among athletes.
  8. Hormonal Balance: Ashwagandha can help balance hormones, particularly thyroid and adrenal hormones. It’s often used to support thyroid health.
  9. Improved Heart Health: It can reduce cholesterol and triglyceride levels, promoting better heart health.
  10. Blood Sugar Regulation: Ashwagandha may help in lowering blood sugar levels, which can be beneficial for individuals with diabetes or those at risk of developing the condition.
  11. Anti-Cancer Properties: Some studies suggest that ashwagandha may have anti-cancer properties, helping to inhibit the growth of cancer cells.
  12. Anti-Aging Effects: Due to its antioxidant properties, ashwagandha can help reduce signs of aging and protect the skin from damage.

My main goal was the stress and anxiety reduction. Although all the other goodies are a bonus. I already live a relatively stress and anxiety-free life thanks to my retirement and country life. Loneliness has been an ever-present source of stress, so I needed some assistance, and it seems to help. Long-time readers might have noticed my lack of wingeing about loneliness over the last few months.

Last week I ran out and decided to put off the refill order for a few weeks since I’ve been spending a lot of money this month. I figured it wouldn’t matter much. Today, I had a pretty severe loneliness attack that made me do things I would not have done a few weeks ago. Because of that, I went ahead and ordered some more. Some things are worth the money.

Ashwagandha hasn’t really been scientifically proven to help with the above listed benefits and even if it is just having a placebo effect on me, I’m good with that. They are cheap enough for a 60-day supply, and they taste pretty good too. I take them in the afternoon with a few other vitamins and supplements.

If you need some stress and anxiety relief, I recommend giving them a try. They’re only $13 on Amazon.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.